Delaware Franchise Tax Time is Almost Upon Us!December 15, 2009 Corporate
ALL corporations incorporated in the State of Delaware are required to file an annual report, and all but exempt domestic corporations are required to pay taxes. The annual report filing has been raised to $50.00 this year, with minimum tax at $75.00 and maximum tax at $180,000.00.
Any corporations who do not file their annual report on or before March 1st will be required to pay an additional penalty of $100.00, as well as interest on any unpaid tax balance which accrues at 1.5% per month.
It’s also important to note that any corporations that owe $5,000.00 or more pay estimated taxes in quarterly installments.
All annual reports and tax payments must be completed online via the DE SOS website: http://corp.delaware.gov/paytaxes.shtml
The site is very easy to use, but the folks at the State office are always ready to answer any questions that might arise.